Severe Weather Arrangement

Centre Services Guidelines:

  • No. 8 Gale or Storm Warning Signal or above: While the signal is in effect, the centre will be closed. If No. 8 Gale or Storm Warning Signal or above is lowered before 5:00 pm, or replaced by Standby Signal No.1/ Strong Wind Signal No. 3, services will resume 3 hours after the signal is cancelled; if No. 8 Gale or Storm Signal or above is lowered after 5:00 pm, or replaced by Standby Signal No.1/ Strong Wind Signal No. 3, all services will be cancelled for the rest of the day.

  • Black Rainstorm Warning Signal: While the signal is in effect, the centre will be closed. If the Black Rainstorm Warning Signal is lowered before 5:00 pm, or replaced by a Amber/Red Rainstorm Warning Signal, services will resume 3 hours after the signal is cancelled; if the Black Rainstorm Warning Signal is lowered after 5:00 pm, or replaced by a Amber/Red Rainstorm Warning Signal, all services will be cancelled for the rest of the day.​

  • Standby Signal No.1/ Strong Wind Signal No. 3: Services will continue as usual.​

  • Amber/Red Rainstorm Warning Signal: Services will be continue as usual.

 

For service users who have made an appointment but the service was cancelled due to the above weather conditions, please call our organization at 2301 2303 after the centre resumes business.

 

General In-person Activity Guidelines (unless otherwise noted):

  • If the Observatory issued the Strong Wind Signal No. 3 or below, or the Amber/Red Rainstorm Warning Signal is in effect on the day of the event, the event will continue as usual.

  • If the Observatory issues (or issued) the No. 8 Gale or Storm Signal or above on the day of the event, or the Black Rainstorm Warning Signal is in effect, the event will be cancelled; if the No. 8 Gale or Storm Signal, or Black Rainstorm Warning Signal is cancelled 3 hours before the event, the event will be held as scheduled.

  • During the activity, if the Observatory issues the Red/Black Rainstorm Warning Signal or the Strong Wind Signal No. 3, the activity will continue; if the No. 8 Gale or Storm Signal or above is issued during the activity, the activity will be cancelled immediately.

  • If you have any inquiries, you can contact our organization by calling the hotline 3690 1000 during office hours after a typhoon or rainstorm.

​惡劣天氣服務安排

辦公室及輔導服務指引:

  • 8號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號

信號生效期間,中心將會暫停服務。倘若8號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號於下午5時前除下,或以1號/3號熱帶氣旋警告取代,服務將於信號取消3小時後恢復;倘若8號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號於下午5時後才除下,或以1號/3號熱帶氣旋警告取代,當日餘下服務將取消。

  • 黑色暴雨警告信號

信號生效期間,中心將會暫停服務。倘若黑色暴雨警告信號於下午5時前除下,或以紅色/黃色暴雨警告取代,服務將於信號取消3小時後恢復;倘若黑色暴雨警告信號於下午5時後才除下,或以紅色/黃色暴雨警告取代,當日餘下服務將取消。

  • 1號/3號熱帶氣旋警告信號:服務照常進行。

  • 黃色/紅色暴雨警告:服務照常進行。

     已預約之服務使用者,如受以上天氣影響而未能進行服務,請於中心恢復辦公後致電2301 2303 聯絡本會。

 

一般實體活動指引 (除註明外):

  • 若天文台於活動當日發出3號或以下風球、黃色或紅色暴雨警告信號,活動將照常進行。 

  • 若天文台於活動當日發出 (或預告發出) 8號或以上烈風或暴風信號,或黑色暴雨警告已經生效,活動將取消;如8號烈風或暴風信號,或黑色暴雨警告於活動前3個小時或之前除下,活動將如期舉行。

  •  活動進行期間,若天文台發出紅∕黑色暴雨警告信號,或懸掛3號強風信號,活動將繼續進行;若活動進行時懸掛8號或以上烈風或暴風信號,活動即時取消。 

  • 如有任何查詢,可於颱風或暴雨過後,於辦公時間內致電 熱線3690 1000與本會聯絡。